Anxiety Squared

Hell, you could get better treatment from Google.

Artificially Sweetened

Yes, I’m still on reduced blog privileges. Yes, part of the anxiety is from the deadline breathing hot stinky air down my neck

But mostly my anxiety level has shot up to new heights because I came home today to a message reminding me that I have an appointment tomorrow with a new endocrinologist. An appointment I had conveniently managed to forget about. You may recall that I dumped McClinic . And that I got the name of a new doctor from a cool CDE with a potty mouth.

Did I ever mention the phone call I got from the McClinic doctor? I don’t think I did. The I understand you’re not happy with us and your complaints make perfect sense but nothing is going to change, and oh by the way, it’s not like we don’t have enough patients anyway, phone call? The I’ll take fifteen minutes to…

View original post 457 more words

About Kathy Powers
Advocacy is my therapy. Chicago, IL

Leave a Reply

