Eight Questions

I will give my answers in this reblog. Stay tuned!

I was listening to the news when one of the Presidential candidates said something that really disappointed me.  I won’t say who it was or what was said, but it caused me to wonder about the mental health policy positions of our next President and prompted me to write each candidate asking the following questions.

 

#1 – How many persons who openly disclose having a disability are employed as part of your campaign team?  What is the nature of their responsibilities?

 

#2 – Do you support the issuance of an Executive Order, which violates the civil rights of persons with psychiatric disabilities, utilizing the Social Security Administration’s Representative Payee database to report the names of persons with psychiatric disabilities (who have requested assistance in managing their finances) into the National Instant Criminal Background Check system to prevent firearm purchases?  If elected President, what action would you take to modify…

View original post 293 more words

About Kathy Powers
Advocacy is my therapy. Chicago, IL

Leave a Reply

