Mementos 10: Three Authors And What My Comrades Have Taught me

Lew, I hope you bring your scarf with you. It’s family. Follow the rules and I expect to see an entirely energetic mentor soon!

Chicago Labor & Arts Festival Blog

Mementos 10:   Three Authors And What My Comrades Have Taught me 

[I’m preparing for mitral valve surgery  November 15, 2016. One of the instructions is to bring mementos with me. The best way to do this without hiring a moving truck (Diana’s suggestion) is to put some of what I would bring with me on this blog. I can then access it on my phone. That is my goal here]

Mementos recover our experiences, make them live again, ones we want to remember. So much of my life has been entwined with writers and writing, with revolutionary work, that everything is colored in those hues. I would not do what I have done over the years without the collective discussions with the comrades, who helped me understand what I had lived through and helped me understand what was to be done as different circumstances arose. Disagreement and…

View original post 4,133 more words

About Kathy Powers
Advocacy is my therapy. Chicago, IL

Leave a Reply

